Fire Emblem: Three Houses

Original Name
ファイアーエムブレム 風花雪月
Romaji Name
Parent Title
Fire Emblem
Episode Count
Release Date
July 26th, 2019
Airing Start Date
Airing End Date

Fire Emblem: Three Houses is a tactical role-playing game, co-developed by Intelligent Systems with support from Koei Tecmo Games and Nintendo EPD. The game was published worldwide for the Nintendo Switch by Nintendo on July 26, 2019. The game is the fifteenth game in the Fire Emblem series, and the first for home consoles since Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn (2007). Three Houses is set on the continent of Fódlan, divided between three rival nations now at peace, connected through the Garegg Mach Monastery. Taking the role of a former mercenary and new teacher at Garegg Mach, the player must choose a nation to support and guide them through a series of battles. The game carries over the turn-based tactical gameplay of earlier Fire Emblem titles, while incorporating social simulation and time management elements. The game's production was challenging for Intelligent Systems, who attributed its success to Koei Tecmo Games, who had previously partnered with the company for Fire Emblem Warriors. The character designs were created by Chinatsu Kurahana and Kazuma Koda. The game's school system and a time skip later in the story took inspiration from Fire Emblem: Genealogy of the Holy War.

You're Store for Anime, Manga, Figures Ane More